Jump to content
Cover for Dream Days
Isbn: 978-91-7639-350-5
Publisher: Saga Egmont
12 -15 years Children's books Short stories In english Historic facsimile
Accessible since: November 2014


Dream Days

"Dream Days" is a whimsical collection of Kenneth Grahame’s nostalgic childhood reminiscences and joyful children’s stories. Told from the point of view of a boy and his siblings, this 1898 collection explores the blooming, magical imagination of childhood. Contains the popular story "The Reluctant Dragon", the basis for the famous 1941 Disney movie of the same name.

Kenneth Grahame (1859-1932) is a Scottish writer. His major works include "The Wind in the Willows" (1908) and the short story "The Reluctant Dragon" from his collection of childhood stories and reminiscences "Dream Days" (1898). Both "The Wind in the Willows" and "The Reluctant Dragon" have been adapted many times, most notably by Disney in "The Adventures of Ichabod and Mr. Toad" and "The Reluctant Dragon".

Log in to borrow


Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms


Tablet e-reader