Jump to content
Cover for Men Like Gods
Isbn: 978-87-2829-329-4
Publisher: Saga Egmont
Category:
Novels Fantasy & Sci-Fi Historic facsimile
Accessible since: May 2022

E-book

Men Like Gods

Written by the 'father of science fiction', H.G. Wells, 'Men Like Gods' is a science fiction, dystopian novel that transports readers to another world - an advanced version of Earth. Mr. Barnstaple is a journalist for 'The Liberal', a London based newspaper, living but has grown tired of his job.

Determinedly resolving to take a holiday he quits - not only his job - but his wife and family too. His holiday plans are soon altered however when, in a twist reminiscent of TV's 'Black Mirror', his vehicle, alongside two others, is suddenly transported to another world.

The passengers find themselves in a place 'the earthlings' call Utopia, and this intriguing new world is thousands of years ahead of humanity in its development.

This science fantasy story is perfect for fans of Andy Weir and Antony Doeer.

H.G. Wells (1866 – 1946) was a prolific writer and the author of more than 50 novels. In addition, he wrote more than 60 short stories, alongside various scientific papers. Many of his most famous works have been adapted for film and television, including ‘The Time Machine,’ starring Guy Pearce, ‘War of the Worlds,’ starring Tom Cruise, and ‘The Invisible Man,’ starring Elizabeth Moss. Because of his various works exploring futuristic themes, Wells is regarded as one of the ‘Fathers of Science Fiction.’

EPUB3: Reflowable


Log in to borrow

Information

Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms

PC/Mac

Tablet e-reader

Smartphone